Pages

Protected by Copyscape Online Infringement Detector
Showing posts with label movies. Show all posts
Showing posts with label movies. Show all posts

Sunday, September 11, 2011

Best. Movie. EVARRR!


Martin Escudero's performance is FLAWLESS (bet ko na sha, lol)

Watch it if it's screening in your area.

Image taken from: twitchfilm.com

Sunday, August 23, 2009

Monday. Bleagh. + Too Much Blush Giveaway

Well, my Monday is off to a bad start. I was 31 minutes late for work. I slept through the alarm. So dumb.

I finally got to watch UP last Friday.

File:Up Poster.JPG

It only opened here last week, can you believe it? I was crying like five minutes into the movie. It was just so sweet. But don't let that keep you from watching it because you'll be laughing and smiling long after the movie ends. Which, IMO is better than certain movies which start of funny but makes you cry at the end. I HEART PIXAR MOVIES MUCHLY. I do regret watching a kiddie movie on a holiday, though because it was so noisy in the theater and there were so many disruptions. Also, the restaurant we went to afterwards was so crowded as well. I was so unhappy with the service. I did feel better after getting my favorite vanilla milkshake at DQ, though.

I watched a lot of cheesy TV shows on Saturday. I also ate balut and practiced putting on falsies.


Forgive the puffy cheeks pose.
I can't do anything about it as my cheeks are NATURALLY PUFFY. *dies


Sorry for the crappy camphone pics. Using my camera feels like such a chore lately. And besides, do you really want to look at a high res image of balut? Trust me, you don't. Haha.

Also, I have decided that I am not gonna post any large pics of myself here until I become at least a bit decent at Photoshop, or get a better camera.

I watched a nice movie on the computer on Sunday. It's a Korean movie called "Le Grand Chef."
File:Le Grand Chef.jpg

The food looked so good, and it also made me cry. The only thing that could have made this movie better was if the bad guy were hot. WHY WASN'T THE BAD GUY HOT? AT ALL?


Can't wait for Friday.


__________________________________________________________

Too Much Blush is celebrating having over 300 Followers by giving away Jemma Kidd Goodies.


Photobucket

The rules-

+ I will post worldwide so there are no restrictions- anyone anywhere can enter
+ You must be a follower of my blog
+ Leave a comment telling me why you'd like to win
+ To double your chances of winning post the details of the giveaway on your blog and post the link here
+ The winner will be picked at random
+ The giveaway will end at midnight Friday 4th September 2009.

MORE HERE

Thanks EM!

Saturday, August 15, 2009

Thoughts on GI Joe and Tags

WARNING: CONTAINS SPOILERS

Hello everyone! I finally watched GI Joe yesterday! I really enjoyed it. The action scenes and special effects were very good, but I'm kind of on the fence about some little things.

Like the subplots: Is everyone on 0ne side supposed to know everyone else on the other side pre-GI Joe/Cobra days like that? Duke and Baroness: ex-lovers? Duke and the Cobra Commander: friends? Cobra Commander and Baroness: brother and sister? Snake Eyes and that Stormshadow: frenemies? (okay, so this might be canon and would make sense, considering their skills) but I do dislike the other relationships. It seems so lame. (t's become such a cliche'. I blame Smallville)

I didn't watch the series as a kid (Not that I've always been such a girly-girl because I loved Thundercats! Whole other story) but cartoons are serious business with me. I can't accept anything less than canon.

I do love Snake Eyes, though. He's the coolest character hands down. And Destro seems like a really cool character. I love that they got a suitably wormy guy (Joseph Gordon-Levitt= loves) for Cobra Commander. Baroness, I think was cool until near the end, and except for the backstory.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but when I think of GI Joe, I always picture the figure of General Hawk. That would make him the main GI Joe, right? I don't care much for Duke. Or Scarlet.


Otherwise, do watch if you haven't yet. It was fun.

-------------------------------

I got tagged!

[blogaward.jpg]
from Adin_22. She has the cutest stuff to share.

[adorableblogaward.jpg]

from Zoe and Amy Naree. I love their blogs so much! ^^

To everyone reading this blog, I am passing the awards on to you!

More tags soon!

Friday, August 7, 2009

John Hughes, 1950-2009

The man behind such classics as Sixteen Candles, Pretty in Pink, The Breakfast Club, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, and Home Alone died of a heart attack.

Read the article on Fox News

This news hit me hard. I love his movies. I


I know Jay and Silent Bob feel the same way.

I could relate to Andie Walsh.
And though I found Andrew McCarthy very cute, I was on Team Ducky all the way.


One of my sisters also got married on my birthday.
I also had a Jake Ryan in my life at one time, and although unlikely, we had our share of perfect moments together, too.

The slacker's hero. We all want our day in the sun.


Don't you... forget about John Hughes.

Danke Schoen, John Hughes.

Sigh. It really is the end of an era.

* Images from Wikipedia



Wednesday, July 29, 2009

I Enjoyed Watching Fanboys


It's 1998. Linus, a die-hard Star Wars fan, has four months to live. The Phantom Menace comes out in six.So his three best friends and fellow Star Wars fans decide to go on a cross-country road trip to infiltrate the Skywalker Ranch in order to steal a rough-cut of the film. On the way, they pick fights with Star Trek fans, get into all kinds of scrapes. Celebrity cameos abound.



I'm not a big sci-fi geek or anything but I like to know things about movies and popular culture, so this movie was really for me. I found parts of it sweet and touching. Also Kristen Bell (Veronica Mars and Gossip Girl, herself) is a kind of hero of mine. (lol, geddit?)

I really loved the Star Wars fans vs Star Trek fans parts They're like, the Noranians and Vilmanians of Nerd World. Ha-ha.

I wouldn't know which side I'd be on, though. I loved Star Wars as a kid, but the most recent movies were just tragic. *cough*And someone I hate looks like Yoda*cough*



I don't know that much about Star Trek, either. But I'm curious about the original series. Because it's Shatner! And I love everything I've ever seen Shatner do. And Shatner is awesome! And I haven't seen the latest movie, but I've heard good things.


So what about you? Star Wars or Star Trek?

* Images from Wikipedia

Monday, July 20, 2009

DON'T KNOW IF WANT




Forget Twilight for a sec. The Lost Boys always has been and always will be my favorite vampire movie. I have seen this movie like a gajillion times and I don't think I ever will get sick of it. Love the movie. Love the soundtrack. Love the Coreys and Kiefer Sutherland as David.

SO IZ HERD THERE IS SEQUAL. Anybody seen it? Seriously, how bad is it? I'm pretty sure it'll suck in comparison to the original, but still. I don't want anyone effing with a fond childhood memory.